The Gambling Times - Comprensive online gambling resource, bigger bonuses, exclusive offers, best betting advice, with all the latest news and reviews...
  • Register
  • Help
  • Not yet a member? Register here

  • Home
  • Forum
    • Today's Posts
    • FAQ
    • Calendar
    • Community
      • Member List
      • Thanks / Like Statistics
    • Forum Actions
      • Mark Forums Read
    • Quick Links
      • View Site Leaders
  • Bookmaker
  • Casino
  • Poker
  • My Cashback
  • What's New?
  • Home
  • Forum
  • Online Casinos
  • Casino General Chat
  • New casino bonus spams

InterCasino - Play Now!
Page 1 of 2 1 2 Next LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: New casino bonus spams

  • LinkBack
    • LinkBack URL LinkBack URL
    • About LinkBacks About LinkBacks
    •  
    • Bookmark & Share
    • Digg this Thread!
    • Add Thread to del.icio.us
    • Bookmark in Technorati
    • Tweet this thread
  • Thread Tools
    • Show Printable Version
    • Subscribe to this Thread…
  • Display
    • Switch to Hybrid Mode
    • Switch to Threaded Mode
  1. 16/06/2009 12:05 #1
    AmeliesDad
    AmeliesDad is offline
    Premium Member Top Tipster WinnerTGT poker tournament winnerThis user is trusted to offer refer a friend deals (RAF) on the forum AmeliesDad's Avatar
    Join Date
    26/12/2008
    Posts
    961
    Post Thanks
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    0
    Chats: 0

    New casino bonus spams

    Has anyone else started getting these? Terrible spam emails about signup bonuses for casinos that I have no intention of checking out given the nature of them. But they are all coming to an email address I only used to sign up to William Hill! I thought maybe the UK high street bookies would be above selling your details but obviously not.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  2. 16/06/2009 12:13 #2
    munk
    munk is online now
    Forum Moderator TGT poker tournament winnerThis user is trusted to offer refer a friend deals (RAF) on the forum munk's Avatar
    Join Date
    13/05/2008
    Posts
    10,311
    Post Thanks
    Thanks (Given)
    726
    Thanks (Received)
    1124
    Chats: 1394
    Yes I've had a few spam messages to my willhill email address, one today in particular yes.

    Is a shame but I've pretty much resigned myself to it, I did seem to have some success complaining about it when Pagebet did the same a while back but generally I think this is the way it goes, probably someone inside gets greedy and sells the data on.
    ~ Jez

    BetfairX Scheme - Get cashback on all Betfair commission you pay

    Find posts quickly on the forum using tagging
    Report spam private messages here

    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  3. 16/06/2009 12:27 #3
    Andy
    Andy is online now
    Forum Moderator TGT poker tournament winnerThis user is trusted to offer refer a friend deals (RAF) on the forum Andy's Avatar
    Join Date
    16/03/2008
    Location
    Location, Location
    Posts
    10,331
    Post Thanks
    Thanks (Given)
    494
    Thanks (Received)
    1126
    Chats: 3443
    Send a message via MSN to Andy
    WillHill online operation is (I believe) run by Henry Birch, who is a theif (in my opinion) and cant be trusted (that is a fact) and so it would not suprise me in the slightest if he had autherized the selling of anything he could get his hands on whether it was his to sell or not.
    Have a plan and stick to it
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  4. 16/06/2009 13:27 #4
    s0095063
    s0095063 is offline
    Premium Member This user is trusted to offer refer a friend deals (RAF) on the forum s0095063's Avatar
    Join Date
    05/01/2009
    Posts
    752
    Post Thanks
    Thanks (Given)
    45
    Thanks (Received)
    55
    Chats: 846
    Yeah I get a lot of them, they automatically go to my junk e-mail though.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  5. 16/06/2009 14:00 #5
    munk
    munk is online now
    Forum Moderator TGT poker tournament winnerThis user is trusted to offer refer a friend deals (RAF) on the forum munk's Avatar
    Join Date
    13/05/2008
    Posts
    10,311
    Post Thanks
    Thanks (Given)
    726
    Thanks (Received)
    1124
    Chats: 1394
    Quote Originally Posted by Andy View Post
    WillHill online operation is (I believe) run by Henry Birch, who is a theif (in my opinion) and cant be trusted (that is a fact) and so it would not suprise me in the slightest if he had autherized the selling of anything he could get his hands on whether it was his to sell or not.
    Is this some reference to Leisure and Gaming? What happened there I had a quick search but didn't find anything other than 'birch did bad at lng'.
    ~ Jez

    BetfairX Scheme - Get cashback on all Betfair commission you pay

    Find posts quickly on the forum using tagging
    Report spam private messages here

    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  6. 16/06/2009 14:41 #6
    Andy
    Andy is online now
    Forum Moderator TGT poker tournament winnerThis user is trusted to offer refer a friend deals (RAF) on the forum Andy's Avatar
    Join Date
    16/03/2008
    Location
    Location, Location
    Posts
    10,331
    Post Thanks
    Thanks (Given)
    494
    Thanks (Received)
    1126
    Chats: 3443
    Send a message via MSN to Andy
    lol, yes it is a refernce to when he was CEO of Leisure and Gaming (aka Betshop). Its history now though.
    Have a plan and stick to it
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  7. 16/06/2009 15:41 #7
    AmeliesDad
    AmeliesDad is offline
    Premium Member Top Tipster WinnerTGT poker tournament winnerThis user is trusted to offer refer a friend deals (RAF) on the forum AmeliesDad's Avatar
    Join Date
    26/12/2008
    Posts
    961
    Post Thanks
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    0
    Chats: 0
    I thought you were referring to Will Hill Online getting into bed with Cpays. A lot of people seemed unhappy with them too.

    Interestingly just got pretty much the same spam to my totesport email address.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  8. 17/06/2009 17:13 #8
    Grandthrax
    Grandthrax is online now
    Premium Member TGT Trading Challenge (click to find out more!)TGT poker tournament winnerThis user is trusted to offer refer a friend deals (RAF) on the forumPost of the Month winner Grandthrax's Avatar
    Join Date
    21/01/2009
    Posts
    484
    Post Thanks
    Thanks (Given)
    2
    Thanks (Received)
    5
    Chats: 12
    Quote Originally Posted by AmeliesDad View Post
    I thought you were referring to Will Hill Online getting into bed with Cpays. A lot of people seemed unhappy with them too.

    Interestingly just got pretty much the same spam to my totesport email address.
    Do you have a different email address for each booky?
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  9. 17/06/2009 20:04 #9
    AmeliesDad
    AmeliesDad is offline
    Premium Member Top Tipster WinnerTGT poker tournament winnerThis user is trusted to offer refer a friend deals (RAF) on the forum AmeliesDad's Avatar
    Join Date
    26/12/2008
    Posts
    961
    Post Thanks
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    0
    Chats: 0
    Quote Originally Posted by Grandthrax View Post
    Do you have a different email address for each booky?
    For most of them. That was the plan but I have slipped up a few times. I pretty much use a different email address for everything I sign up for. Either using the + symbol in my gmail account when the site accepts it or just using sitename@mydomain.co.uk which all redirect to gmail anyway. How else would I know who was selling my details
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  10. 17/06/2009 23:31 #10
    Grandthrax
    Grandthrax is online now
    Premium Member TGT Trading Challenge (click to find out more!)TGT poker tournament winnerThis user is trusted to offer refer a friend deals (RAF) on the forumPost of the Month winner Grandthrax's Avatar
    Join Date
    21/01/2009
    Posts
    484
    Post Thanks
    Thanks (Given)
    2
    Thanks (Received)
    5
    Chats: 12
    Quote Originally Posted by AmeliesDad View Post
    For most of them. That was the plan but I have slipped up a few times. I pretty much use a different email address for everything I sign up for. Either using the + symbol in my gmail account when the site accepts it or just using sitename@mydomain.co.uk which all redirect to gmail anyway. How else would I know who was selling my details
    Is there a particular reason you do that? Like bookies collaborating to catch bonus abusers? Or is it just for neatness/convenience?

    Cheers
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

Page 1 of 2 1 2 Next LastLast
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Tags for this Thread

  • spam,
  • william hill

View Tag Cloud

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
  • BB code is On
  • Smilies are On
  • [IMG] code is On
  • [VIDEO] code is On
  • HTML code is Off
  • Trackbacks are On
  • Pingbacks are On
  • Refbacks are On

Forum Rules

    Visit Livescore now
  • Contact Us
  • The Gambling Times
  • Archive
  • Privacy Statement
  • Terms of Service
  • Top
All times are GMT. The time now is 12:58.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.10
Copyright © 2012 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0
Extra Tabs by vBulletin Hispano
The Gambling Times