-
Premium Member
i have about 1500$ here - glad i bust out few hundreds as i've got earlier +2500$.
-
 Originally Posted by JKM
Sean seems to be the owner of Heroes, here is one of his e-mails he send me:
"I am seriously under much more pressure than I think
most people know , I personally am having a hard time with this as well. I
am the type of person that if I owe someone money I want to get it back as
quick as I can. Never have I owed this many people at once so it is very
nerve racking."
This is kind of strange that Sean would be the owner because after I suggested a 50% settlement over the phone with Sean Dillon (and Joe), they said they'll take my offer up to the owner and get back with me in the coming week. Exactly a week later, after I didn't get any communication from them, I emailed and they said they were waiting for an answer from the owner (more stall tactics and thereafter I rejected any settlement). So if Sean himself IS the owner, then I WAS talking to the owner all along. I bet they got a laugh thinking I was some stupid Simple Jack dork to fall for it.
-
Guys,
I have heard back from Sean the email didnt give the details but the fact he has bothered to respond is an assurance in itself. In addition he did mention the fact that account at moneybookers will be opened "soon". He also gave me assurance that money is in place and he is just struggling to get it in place whatever that means and everyone will get paid.
The only acknowledgement or information that email provides is the issues with the website is something he is trying to sort out, what is the reason it is down and why there wasnt or isnt notification didnt get mentioned.
So all hope is not lost yet. Atleast I am still hopeful that some of it will be returned if not all
-
@Inform: I am waiting as well. So will we see the Heroescasino.com back on this week ?
-
 Originally Posted by Inform
Guys,
He also gave me assurance that money is in place and he is just struggling to get it in place whatever that means and everyone will get paid.
Well that's certainly restored my confidence. Although I'm confused as to why:
I am still hopeful that some of it will be returned if not all
So are you in work next week or has sean had the plug pulled?
-
Senior Member
According to informations I have found on the net the company that own Heroescasino is located in UK:
Heroes Casino is 100% owned and operated by Island Runners Ltd, North Yorkshire, United Kingdom, all gaming issues are handled by The Silent Group N.V., Curacao, Netherlands Antilles.
The Silent Group N.V. is a limited-liability business corporation incorporated in Curaçao, Dutch Antilles, and is registered and carries on business in Curaçao in full compliance with Dutch Antilles law.
The Silent Group N.V.is licensed and regulated by the Government of Curacao, Dutch Antilles. We operate under Curacao's leading, regulated and proven Gaming Licensing & Hosting provider, Cyberluck. Credit card transactions are processed by Island Runners Ltd., 15 Grandby Place, Queens Street, Scarborough,North Yorkshire TO11 1HL, United Kingdom, a wholly owned subsidiary of The Silent Group N.V.
Maybe we could try to contact them, to get some official info what is going on?
-
Island Runners Ltd relocated this year to Co.Durham and I've been to the current registered address twice now. Didn't mention this before now as thought it may add to the hysteria as it doesn't look like the HQ of an international gaming site (picture your Gran's house - twee cottage with garden ornaments etc). However, if Island Runners Ltd is simply a means of processing credit card payments things may not be as bad as they appeared to me. No-one was home on the 2 occasions I went, but I spoke to a neighbour who knew nothing about any business being run from there.
I'll go back next week as soon as I get a chance and see if I can talk to any of the occupants - my best guess is that they'll know very little but are maybe allowing the address to be used by a friend/relative but I'll find out what I can.
-
 Originally Posted by lelli_kelli
Island Runners Ltd relocated this year to Co.Durham and I've been to the current registered address twice now. Didn't mention this before now as thought it may add to the hysteria as it doesn't look like the HQ of an international gaming site (picture your Gran's house - twee cottage with garden ornaments etc). However, if Island Runners Ltd is simply a means of processing credit card payments things may not be as bad as they appeared to me. No-one was home on the 2 occasions I went, but I spoke to a neighbour who knew nothing about any business being run from there.
I'll go back next week as soon as I get a chance and see if I can talk to any of the occupants - my best guess is that they'll know very little but are maybe allowing the address to be used by a friend/relative but I'll find out what I can.
So that Island Runner LTD is the payment gateway address for heroes ?
However, if Island Runners Ltd is simply a means of processing credit card payments things may not be as bad as they appeared to me.
And what do you mean by saying above ?
-
Premium Member
 Originally Posted by cybernox
So that Island Runner LTD is the payment gateway address for heroes ?
And what do you mean by saying above ?
I assume the concern is that this business address is made up as it doesnt look like there is a business there. I guess a gateway address could appear to be a normal house.
-
Actually I am talking about lelli_kelli saying .. "things may not be as bad as they appeared to me. "
Tags for this Thread
Posting Permissions
- You may not post new threads
- You may not post replies
- You may not post attachments
- You may not edit your posts
-
Forum Rules
|