-
Cassava Rogue behaviour (888.com Casino Group - Littlewoods, RacingPost casino, 888, CasinoOnNet, etc)
The 888.com group consists of, LuckyAceCasino.com, SuproCasino.com, Casino-On-Net, 88Sport, RacingPostCasino, SilkBingo, PacificPoker.com.
Although it is according to the T&Cs allowed to have accounts at all as individual entities, they do link accounts and track play history/wagering etc between them and activities at one may lead to you being "Blacklisted" at the others.
That is itslf is not a problem, they can allow or ban whoever they want whenever they want for any reason they want BUT they must make it clear they have done this as soon as they do. Instead players are put on a "Blacklist" but not told, when they go on to open accounts at the other sites they may lose, in which case the Casino just keeps the $s. If the player wins they are THEN told that they have been banned from having the accounts and any winnings are confiscated. For the Casino it is a one way bet and that is theft.
Because of that attitude/policy they can not be trusted on fundamentals and this site no longer recommends you play at any of them.
Have a plan and stick to it
-
Senior Member
Just to follow up on this (seeing as how I prompted this by recklessly winning at one of their sites ) there are a couple of threads emerging on CasinoMeister (CM) about Cassava Enterprises, the dirty corp. behind such favourites as Lucky Ace, SuproCasino, Racing Post Casino and 888.
The information can be summarised as:
1. Cassava will no longer discuss player issues with a 3rd party and have been added to the 'No Can Do' list at CM. That means no 3rd-party mediation and no pitch-a-bitch. Your only options are the Gibraltar Regulatory Authority (GRA) or the courts.
2. A handful of their wonderful sites are regulated under e-COGRA and disputes for these site can still be mediated there. That list is available here: No Can Do List at Casinomeister - casinos we don't deal with
From my experience I would strongly advise people to stay away from all of their sites, especially the ones that are not e-COGRA regulated, as you have no real recourse in the event things go south.
I know of at least 2 others now who have signed up to a Cassava site which was not e-COGRA affiliated and who have had winnings denied. And really, what's the point of playing and getting a win if it's not going to be paid for a spurious reason?
-
And another thing that I experienced at 888.com casino every single time when I used to play there (in my casino days of old.)
When you deposit in pounds it converts into dollars. When you withdraw you will always get shafted by the rate they use converting back, no matter how the pound/dollar is doing in the real world. I remember depositing 100 pounds and when I came to withdraw a couple of weeks later I got shafted about 5 pounds even though the dollar had gotten stronger against the pound!!
It's not really a rogue comment more bloody annoying than anything else because you know that you are getting shafted on the changeovers from the two currencies. They know it too, it's an extra money-spinner for them.
-
 Originally Posted by wobbler
When you deposit in pounds it converts into dollars. When you withdraw you will always get shafted by the rate they use converting back, no matter how the pound/dollar is doing in the real world. I remember depositing 100 pounds and when I came to withdraw a couple of weeks later I got shafted about 5 pounds even though the dollar had gotten stronger against the pound!!
To be fair you can ask them to change it so that your display currency is the same as the currency you deposit in.
-
 Originally Posted by munk
To be fair you can ask them to change it so that your display currency is the same as the currency you deposit in.
Not back when I did it mate, it was a signup in US$ only, same for the reload they offered me too. This was a while back mind, maybe they have changed since then. It was a right money spinner for them being their own unique currency exchange!
-
Senior Member
 Originally Posted by wobbler
Not back when I did it mate, it was a signup in US$ only, same for the reload they offered me too. This was a while back mind, maybe they have changed since then. It was a right money spinner for them being their own unique currency exchange! 
Funnily enough a UK player at the not-so SuproCasino has complained on CM that he was not only labelled a bonus-abuser after attempting to withdraw the £12 left of his £200 deposit after completing the WR but charged in dollars on his UK debit card, adding £17 to the transaction cost.
I think he's still chasing them for the £17 but Cassava, so far, have ignored him.
-
I was recently flagged as a bonus abuser doing casino-on-net's happy hours after which I promptly received the same letter from racingpostcasino and littlewoods (which, by the way, I don't believe has been mentioned yet as a part of the cassava group). Strangely enough, I didn't receive any notice from 888 or pacific poker and I also wondered what would've happened if I tried to play a promotion there or some of the other cassava sites, so I guess this answers my question. Thanks for the heads up!
-
What are the views on betmate? I thought they were also part of 888 & I regularly have thousands there. Slightly confused about the whole cassava/888 relationship TBH, I need to look into this properly to see what's what. I thought 888 were on the up & up being a listed Co?
-
 Originally Posted by Fella
What are the views on betmate? I thought they were also part of 888 & I regularly have thousands there. Slightly confused about the whole cassava/888 relationship TBH, I need to look into this properly to see what's what. I thought 888 were on the up & up being a listed Co?
I think 888 just pay global betting exchange for access to their backend system - same as Betdaq/Betchronicle etc - and badge it up as Betmate (Betm-888? only just figured this one out actually! ). There's an interesting thread somewhere on GBE but I can't find it right now... worth googling 'global betting exchange' and having a look at the tutorial they have for setting yourself up as a bookie.
-
Yep I have now had my accounts blocked at littlewoods and 888.com for completing the happy hours promotions for september. I hope my withdrawals go through ok
Tags for this Thread
Posting Permissions
- You may not post new threads
- You may not post replies
- You may not post attachments
- You may not edit your posts
-
Forum Rules
|