Could someone check a rule 4 please
I think I've been paid out wrong but I just wanted to check with someone who understands rule 4 better than me.
I placed a bet at Coral of £75, Odds were 15.0
I layed £83.63 at Betfair at odds of 13.5 (I know some will say I should've underlayed)
A horse was withdrawn at odds of 5.0 so according to Coral's rules this is a 20p in the pound deduction
I have been paid out £840 from Coral which I think is a 25p in the pound deduction and I've paid out at Betfair £860.56 which I'm sure is a 20p in the pound deduction.
The race was the 4.40 at Ascot today and the withdrawn horse was Frozen Power. According to Oddschecker it was 5.0, is there anywhere I can get a more reliable figure or anyway I can prove the odds
Thanks to anyone who responds
£840 is your profit or your return? 20p in the £ gives new odds: (0.8 x 14) +1 = 12.2, x £75 = £915 return / £840 profit. So if it is £840 profit, it would be correct for such a deduction. But let us know if that's not the case.
Not 100% on this but isn't BF usually a slightly lower deduction han the bookies?
After posting I worked out the figures again and musicbox is right. Thank you.
I also think wobbler is right too, Betfair haven't applied as big a deduction. In the past whenever I've had a winner with a rule 4 it's gone in my favour turning small arbs in to big ones so it's a bit of a shock to have lost so much, and no cashback either Still combined liabilities on the race and broke even at least
Tags for this Thread